forgetfulness must run in the family

remember when i *cough* locked my keys in my car while it was still *cough* running? no? good. i don’t either. 🙂

all jokes aside, it happened again today. but not to me. joe called me this morning to wake me up, and no more than five minutes later called me again.

he had locked his keys in his car. when he went outside to call me, he went to his car to sit down and put his keys on his seat. that’s where he left them when he locked up to go back inside.

so i made an unplanned trip down to atlanta today. it was fun, though, because i got to talk with the women in the admin office about how we always have to rescue our husbands (haha!), and joe and i were able to have lunch together. we had an early lunch around 11 at mellow mushroom, and i’m still stuffed. i love that place. i love their pretzels. mmmm.

so now joe can no longer make fun of me for locking my keys in my car!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Joe Says:

    It was on purpose. So we could have lunch together. That’s my story. I’m sticking to it.

  2. isn’t that the worst feeling? you’re standing outside your car looking in and can SEE the dang keys in the ignition. or sitting in your purse on top of the center console which happened to me last month. woops!

  3. 3
    Felicia Says:

    That’s such a panicky feeling.
    We ate at the Mellow Mushroom on Sat. in Franklin Tennesee. YUMMY!

  4. 4
    Connie Says:

    Been there, done that. The 1st time it happened to me, Justin was about 2 1/2 & I stopped to get gas & pulled up right in front of the store & was going to run in VERY QUICKLY to pay because it was raining outside & locked the car w/him inside 😦 Talk about SCARED!!!! I didn’t even have a cell phone then so I had to use the phone inside the store & call Bobby & luckily, one of his cousins is a locksmith & came about 15 minutes later & opened it for me. I stood outside the car beside Justin’s window talking & singing to him so he wouldn’t be terrified & I didn’t care AT ALL that it was pouring! After that, I vowed NEVER to do that again~I’ll never just “quickly run in” ANYWHERE!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

