the best of intentions

i had such high hopes of being productive tonight with my workout and the holiday cards. too bad none of that happened. ever since i left work, i’ve been so tired. it’s probably because i was up late last night (i had to see what happened on gossip girl) and then had to be up early this morning because the city council had a 9 a.m. meeting instead of a 7 p.m. meeting. so, needless to say, all i’ve done since i’ve been home was play around with my blog design and bake christmas chocolate chip cookies.

now it’s almost time for survivor. yay.

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Lisanne Says:

    I tried to do yoga on Wednesday but just didn’t make it. 😦 I did a few poses and had good intentions, but I was just so freaking tired or something! It’s like my body was saying, “No … not today … not again.” *sigh*

  2. 2
    Connie Says:

    I’d planned to sign & address our cards & have them mailed out mid-week but I still have yet to do it. But, I AM going to get it done today (in just a little bit, in fact!) & get our cards out in the mail TODAY 🙂 At least you did have a somewhat productive day though 😉 BTW, LOVE your new blog design~it looks fabulous!! Hope you feel better & have a great weekend 🙂

  3. 3
    Laurel Says:

    Productivity is overrated when there are the adventures of Blair and Serena to watch! I am so addicted to Gossip Girl!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

