happy hannukah

joe gave me the sweetest gift ever tonight. since we celebrate both hannukah and christmas, we give each other a gift for both holidays. this year, we gave each other two gifts for hannukah. my first gift was a video ipod, and joe’s was the fm transmitter and some other accessories for his ipod.

tonight, we gave each other our second gifts. i had told joe about how, since our family is dutch, i had a pair of wooden clogs at our weekend home in virginia. one year, i set out my clogs for santa to fill rather than a stocking. joe tried to get a hold of my mom to see if she still had my clogs and when he was unable to reach her, he searched all over the atlanta area, and tonight he gave me a wooden clog for me to have as a reminder of a special childhood memory. i don’t think i’ve ever been give a gift that means so much. i really do have the best husband ever.

hannukah-clog

now my clog sits in front of my fireplace, just as my clogs at our home in virginia did.

10 Comments »

  1. 1
    Lisa Says:

    What a GREAT hubby you have! Happy Hannukah!

  2. 2
    michelle Says:

    that is so thoughtful! 🙂

  3. 3
    Connie Says:

    That really is thoughtful & sweet 🙂

  4. 4
    the wifey Says:

    i love it when people put so much thought into a gift so it has a lot of meaning. what a way to make some memories! happy hannukah!

  5. 5
    sara Says:

    How sweet! And it looks so authentic!!

  6. 6
    Felicia Says:

    What a thoughtful person he is. That’s so awesome.

    Happy Hannukah!

  7. 7
    Laurel Says:

    What a fabulous gift!!!!

  8. 8
    Sara Says:

    That’s SO sweet! Did he like his FM transmitter?

    I used to put out boots in my doorway on Christmas Eve. My grandfather was from the Netherlands and I never had any clogs, but, I would have loved some!

  9. 9
    Chas Says:

    Awww…very sweet!

  10. 10
    Nanette Says:

    That’s so very sweet!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

