recognition

i went to the chiropractor today for my first post-accident visit. our radio station was playing in the office, and when i went into the exam room he said, “are you the cady schulman i listen to every day on the radio?” it was kind of fun to be recognized.

even though i liked him, my visit today was not fun. xrays confirmed that i have whiplash in two spots — one on my neck and one on my back. that confirmed what he thought from examining me, as my middle back and neck hurt like crazy when he pushed down, and the muscles around my spine hurt really bad too. then i had to get popped and adjusted, and that is just not fun. at least not for me. when i was laying on the table about to have my neck popped, the left side of my neck cramped up. i’ve never had that happen before, and it hurt like hell. it literally felt like i was paralyzed. coincidentally, that was how he described it when he asked me about it.

the one upside to my visit today was the back massager he ran over my back after the adjustment and the warming towels he put on me. i almost fell asleep from the heat. it was so nice.

i have to go back two times next week. who knows how much longer i’ll have to go after that.

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laurel Says:

    Can you parlay this chiropractor business into “required” weekly massages?

  2. 2
    Lisa Says:

    LOVE GETTING ADJUSTED!!!!!!

  3. 3
    Kelly Says:

    that sounds soooo good! sorry about your accident issues!

  4. 4
    Nanette Says:

    YIKES for whiplash! YAY for being recognized!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

