happy thanksgiving!

i know it’s a day early, but i will be gone until tomorrow night, and by then it will be a little late for my thanksgiving wishes. we are heading up to joe’s parents’ cabin in blue ridge after i get off work. it’ll be fun. i love joe’s family, and we always have a lot of fun when we get together. but i’m a bit sad because it’s the first thanksgiving i will spend away from my family, and i’m just not used to it.

since i’m going to be the only vegetarian at thanksgiving dinner, i whipped up some of my family’s favorites last night to take along. i made vegetarian turkey slices filled with stuffing, wild rice with vegetarian chicken, and spice cupcakes to add to the dessert mix. yum, yum. i’m getting excited about tomorrow just thinking about all the food!

prepping for thanksgiving 6

faux turkey

i hope you all have a wonderful thanksgiving with your family and friends!

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laurel Says:

    The side dishes are the best part of Thanksgiving, in my opinion. I’m not a vegetarian, but feel totally “meh” about turkey.

    Hope you and Joe have a great holiday!

  2. 2
    Felicia Says:

    I hope you and Joe have a fantastic Thanksgiving. I know how you feel about speding Thanksgiving away from your family. I blogged about it this morning.
    Have fun!

  3. 3
    Chas Says:

    I hpe you have a wonderful Thanksgiving! You’ll have to let us know how that dish tasted.

    I don’t run into a lot of vegetarians, but one day I’ll have to tell you some stories from the days when I dated the Adventist guy and was surrounded by vegetarians…I’ve got a few crazy ones.

  4. 4
    Stacey Says:

    Happy Tofurkey Day!

  5. 5
    Nanette Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

