happy birthday, dad!

today is my dad’s birthday. i was blessed with the best dad ever. ever since i was little i wanted to be like him. i even considered going to law school because i wanted to be just like dad.

he was, and still is, my role model. i have always been my daddy’s little girl. i still remember waking up early at our weekend house in virginia and having him read to me in front of a crackling fire in the living room while my mom and baby brothers slept in.

now, i enjoy the conversations my dad and i have, whether it be on the phone or in person when i’m able to drive up and visit my parents. we have a lot of interests in common, and it’s fun to just talk about things together.

happy birthday, dad. i hope you have many, many more to come. i love you!

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    nanette Says:

    Happy birthday, Cady’s dad!

  2. 2
    Lisa Says:

    Tommorrow is my Dad’s Birthday! Happy Birthday to your Dad!

  3. 3
    Lisanne Says:

    Aww! Sweet post! Happy birthday, Cady’s dad! 🙂

  4. 4
    Laurel Says:

    What a great post about your dad. I hope he had a great birthday!

  5. 5
    Felicia Says:

    Happy Birthday to your dad! You are very blessed. He sounds amazing.
    Thanks for tagging me also. I did ” 7 things” last week. I’m such a dork.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

