a funny thing happened on the way to work today

car 2

i got in a car wreck. yes people. i was stopped with my turning signal on to turn into the gas station when i got *slammed* into from behind. it was a pretty hard impact, probably because i was completely stopped. he said he didn’t see me. i don’t know how he couldn’t have seen me. i’m really lucky the damage to my car isn’t any worse. it doesn’t really seem to be dented at all.

car 1

so, i missed my lunch date today, spent a good hour in the gas station parking lot waiting on the gsp and then dealing with the other guy’s insurance company, and then i spent about 3 hours at our lovely hospital getting checked out because my head and back hurt. it turns out i have a concussion. i guess it’s a good thing the doctor ordered a ct scan even though he “didn’t see the need for one”. or maybe our hospital’s er should start employing real doctors and not just physician’s assistants.

now, i have to work late for elections tonight, and my head and back are killing me. i can’t take the meds the doctor prescribed because i can’t drive after taking them. can you tell that i’m grouchy??

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    Nanette Says:

    A CONCUSION??? OMG! I’m glad you weren’t hurt worse!

  2. 2

    Oh Cady, that sucks – I’m so sorry. Accidents are so scary. Rest up when you’re home, and feel better soon. xo

  3. 3
    Chas Says:

    Get yourself straight to the doctor and get a full checkup. Seriously, if there are lasting effects you want to show that you did everything you were supposed to. I’m so glad you are OK!!!

  4. 4
    Felicia Says:

    Oh wow. How horrible. I’m glad you weren’t hurt worse than you are, but still, that sucks. I hope you feel better soon.

  5. 5
    stacey Says:

    So sorry!!! I hope you feel better! 😦

    I’m in the same boat with elections … handling the N. Ga. edition tonight on my own … on copy desk with only men. I’m dying.

  6. 6
    Connie Says:

    OH NO~I’m so sorry! That must’ve been a pretty hard impact for you to have gotten a concussion. I’m glad it wasn’t any worse~wrecks are so traumatic! Did the Dr. Asst. you saw order you a few days rest to recover? I hope you feel much better soon! Get plenty of rest & relaxation!! Take care!

  7. 7
    Laura Says:

    Ugh!!! What a bummer! And I’m so sorry you have a concussion. I hope you feel better soon.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

