girl’s night out

one of my co-workers and i are going out for a girl’s night tonight. i’m really excited. i joined a scrapbooking meetup group in kennesaw, and tonight is a get together with a demonstration by a close to my heart consultant. i haven’t really heard much about this company, but i’ve browsed its web site, and i’m excited to see what kinds of products they offer. it’s too bad tonight’s not an actual crop night because i am *so* far behind in my scrapbooking (i’m still working on march in our family scrapbook and i’ve only done 3 pages in ryan and ori’s wedding scrapbook), but it will still be fun to hang out with a bunch of girls. besides, i haven’t been in a scrapbooking mood lately, so hopefully this will help get me out of my funk!

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Chas Says:

    I’m trying to make it a point to do a girls night out at least once a month without kids. It really is a good thing to get out every once in a while with other ladies.

  2. 2
    Lisanne Says:

    I hope that you had fun. I haven’t scrapbooked in ages. *sigh* I would LOVE an entire afternoon (or day, haha!) to work on it. I haven’t done Lucas’s first birthday yet, and here he is almost three! LOL! 🙂 I want to make up a bunch of greeting cards, too. Tell us how your scrapping event went!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

