hemming and hawing

as i mentioned before, i bought a fabulous pair of vera wang pants from kohls the other week. they were too long, so i took them to the cleaners to be hemmed. i had reservations going back to this place, as i had had a bad experience with them getting my dress for rachel’s wedding altered (bad service; dirty, nasty floors), but i went anyway. after all, the alterations had been correct.

the service was still bad. the floors were still dirty. and this time, the alterations were *not* correct. i didn’t notice until today when i was putting on my higher heels for church that one leg is shorter than the other. sigh. now i’m embarrassed because i wore them last week with my lower heels which, now that i know, i can totally see. i can’t believe i didn’t notice it before.

so now i must go back. i am not looking forward to this. at least now i know i will *never* use them again.

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Tara Says:

    Your luck needs improving!!! Think lucky thoughts!

  2. 2

    So frustrating!!! I’d be asking them for your money back AND for it to be fixed.

  3. 3
    Michelle Says:

    ugh. sounds like my dry cleaners. they promised me a suit jacket would be ready for me the following day, came in and they had FORGOTTEN to clean it.

    grr… i feel your pain!

  4. 4
    Laura Says:

    Once I wore two different shoes to work – a black one witha slight heal and a brown loafer. I didn’t realize it until one of my employees pointed it out to me in front of 30 other people! Then I could feel myself limping along for the rest of the day. I get up really early and sometimes I am really tired, but it was pretty obvious!

  5. 5
    jamie Says:

    definitely not acceptable. they need to give you your money back.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

