looking for results

i have been working out regularly and counting calories religiously for the last month and a half or so. i’ve started seeing inches melt off, about an inch a week, but my weight on the scale isn’t budging. is that weird? i guess if the inches are going, that’s what matters, right?

joe came up with a new strenth training workout for me. each exercise works multiple muscles instead of just one muscle like curls do. i’m really excited about it, but i know it’s going to kick my butt. that’s good though. that’s what i need.

7 Comments »

  1. Let’s see … someone told me once that it’s *definitely* the inches that matter, because some of your weight is probably being transformed into muscle. At least, I *think* that’s what I’ve heard. So don’t worry! You’re doing great! Congrats! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2
    k Says:

    with the whole muscle versus fat thing, and how much water you drink in a given day – it can be hard to trust the scale… just go by the inches.

    it is also good to change it up and challenge yourself with a new workout so your body doesn’t become too efficient at what it was doing.

  3. 3
    Stacey Says:

    If you’re losing inches, that’s all that counts in my book! That means your clothes have got to be getting loose – and what a great feeling that is!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Congrats!

  4. 4

    I always go by how my clothes are fitting, the hell with the scale ๐Ÿ™‚
    Good for you girlie!

  5. 5
    Ashlie Says:

    Ha! You used to be a baltimoron? Why’d you move? Bah. I live in bmore!

    p.s. Yeah for more muscle!

  6. 6
    ana Says:

    About the weight Vs Inches

    When you work out, your fat melts away (agreed), and this makes believe the loss of fat should show up (or not) on the scales,
    But actually at the same time your muscles are toning up,
    and muscles weigh more than fat….
    thus, the confusion….

    Trust the inches lost…

    BTW got here through the 20 somethings community, linking you up for further stalking ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. 7

    I wish I could lose some inches! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let me know how the new routines goes.

    (And I haven’t seen you on my feeder lately either.)


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

