going crazy

i hate wal-mart. i avoid it at all costs. tonight, however, i decided to have my prednisone prescription filled there. prednisone is one of the $4 drugs, and i wanted to take advantage of that deal since i haven’t been able to before.

wal-mart lady: that’ll be $6.84.

me: oh, i thought it was $4. (not that i cared; i had just automatically taken out $5)

wal-mart lady: DON’T GET EXCITED!

me: uh. ok. i was just wondering.

wal-mart lady: JUST CALM DOWN!

that lady had some serious issues. geez. i really hate wal-mart.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Lindsey Says:

    Whoa, someone needs to take a chill pill. Whoa, did I totally just say “chill pill?” Don’t have a cow.

  2. 2
    Chas Says:

    What a weirdo. You have a knack for running into some of the most irrational people.

  3. 3
    sara Says:

    I hate Wally World too and only go if I ABSOLUTELY have to! I seriously have a hand mixer I got there randomly in July I haven’t taken back!

  4. 4
    the wifey Says:

    i hate that place, too!!!

  5. 5
    Michelle Says:

    i agree, i hate walmart too. however, i keep going back for their damn low prices! grr.

  6. 6
    Katie Says:

    Prednisone makes me C-R-A-Z-Y. I was on it when I got Bell’s Palsy and the ear doctor almost took back his wedding proposal!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

