must.go.shopping.

why is it that my clothes seem to fit tighter every day? i haven’t gained weight, yet my pants feel more and more like they’re going to burst. joe says it’s all in my head because if my clothes really fit that much tighter every day i would be a blimp by now.

regardless, i need new pants now that fall is upon us. i have been searching high and low for a good pair of khakis, and i can’t find one anywhere. i loved the khaki wall at the gap, but i haven’t seen it in our store in a while. besides, i don’t think i can do the low-rise fit anymore because of my stomach. i guess it didn’t bother me when i was younger, but now i feel so self-conscious.

suggestions anyone?

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laurel Says:

    Try Land’s End. I know it has a reputation for being fuddy-duddy, but they have a lot of cuts that are good for real women’s bodies. Plus, they’re reasonably priced.

  2. 2
    Chas Says:

    I think the best place to go for a nice pair if non-mom looking khakis is Limited. They have lots of different cuts, and they’re all really flattering.

  3. 3
    the wifey Says:

    i have a pair of ann taylor khakis that i absolutely love.

  4. 4

    The thing I hate about clothes are when you finally see something you like, they disappear the next season. I am going to be lost when I have to buy new stuff . . . grr.

    I would try for bargains (obviously) in case you don’t like them as much as the oldies. (Am sure you’re not gaining weight, you’re always exercising and look beautiful in all of your pics!)

  5. 5
    the wifey Says:

    by the way, i keep getting emails from eddie bauer saying that they have the perfect pant, guaranteed… maybe it’s worth a try.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

