i’m back!

i am finally able to get back on the computer. why, you might ask? well, after our nice weekend in atlanta, we came home and i threw my back out. i will ignore the obvious jokes which my parents and joe’s parents have thrown at us (you threw your back out after your romantic weekend??). yes, i did. but i repeat, it was after we got home and it was while i was trying to pick up laundry.

so for the last two days i have been in bed and in severe pain. my dad and joe’s dad have thrown their backs out many, many times, but i had absolutely no idea how painful it could be. it was the worst pain i have experienced, arthritis pain and cramps included. yesterday, joe took me to the chiropractor, who said my pelvis was out of alignment. when i first got on the table my legs weren’t lined up (one was shorter than the other) and i could barely lift my legs. after she was finished, i could lift my legs a lot higher and my feet were lined up. yay!

i was still in a *lot* of pain yesterday, but this morning it’s a little better. it’s not completely gone, but i can get out of bed and walk, which i couldn’t do for the last two days. i’m just ready to get back to normal.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Joe Says:

    Glad you’re feeling better, honey.

  2. 2
    sara Says:

    That sucks! Better once you got back vs when you were in Atlanta…

  3. 3
    Laura Says:

    Ugh, hope you’re back to normal soon!

  4. 4
    Nanette Says:

    Yikes! I hope all is well!

  5. 5
    Lisa Says:

    Aren’t trips to the Chiropractor amazing!!! I love seeing mine 😉

  6. 6
    Laurel Says:

    OUCH! Welcome back and I hope you’re feeling better!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

