anniversary fun

yesterday was a busy, fun day. we spent most of our time at the mall. i can’t even remember the last time i went to the mall. i just never get down that way. it was great. and, i got a surprise present.

ring 4

ring 3

joe got me a new engagement ring. now, before you think that i am completely selfish, there is a story behind it, which i will tell you about in another post.

we had dinner at chilis and then came home to read the notes the women at my bridal shower put in my bridal pig and watch bridget jones’ diary 2, which is what we saw on our first date. we decided those will be our anniversary traditions.

anniversary traditions

today, we went to see joe’s parents and grandmother and had a nice lunch at olive garden. joe’s mom bought us a cake too, which was really sweet. what a great anniversary. i don’t know how joe will outdo it next year. 🙂

me and joe on our anniversary

9 Comments »

  1. 1
    janet Says:

    What’s the bridal pig tradition? It’s new to me, but sounds cool.

    And, ummmm, [hanging head in shame] can you email me the password? 🙂

    GORGEOUS ring by the way!

  2. 2
    Lisa Says:

    I know that you have given me tha password like 6 times and I keep forgetting it!

  3. 3
    Bink Says:

    I’m a 1-time commenting lurker…. and I just have to know the story behind your new *beautiful* engagment ring. Would you mind e-mailing me your password?

    All of your anniversary festivities sound delightful!

  4. 4

    Your bling puts my bling to shame! 🙂

  5. 5
    the wifey Says:

    happy anniversary! good job on the ring, joe! i think that is awesome that you guys have already come up with a tradition for your anniversaries to come. can you email me the password for your story about the ring? =)

  6. 6
    Laurel Says:

    Oooh! Diamonds!! Nice going, Joe!

  7. 7
    sara Says:

    Just caught up on reading (whew!) and I am loving all your new goodies! happy anniversary!!

  8. 8
    Sara Says:

    Gorgeous new ring! Yay for diamonds and smart men. 😉
    I’m glad you had a good anniversary!
    What’s a bridal pig?

  9. 9
    Holly Says:

    Oh you have made me very curious cause my hubby and I have talked about changing out my engagement ring. Whats the password?
    Holly
    Hollyshook@sbcglobal.net


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

