Protected: humorous

the woman who got married on saturday is the same one who wrote a horrible post on her blog last year about our wedding and marriage. her now-husband made her take it down, but i still remember. she talked about how stupid it was for a christian and a jew to marry, and also said i am a mean, horrible person because i didn’t sit down and talk to her at my wedding.

on saturday, she didn’t sit down and talk to me! i think that’s hilarious. am i getting my feelings hurt? no. i know that a bride is insanely busy on her wedding day and can’t talk to everyone. i can’t even remember all the people who came to our wedding!

i think i’m a little too critical about weddings because i compare them to mine, which i consider the best wedding ever. 🙂 but, so does every bride. the ceremony was nice. the church had no decorations besides some greenery on the ends of the pews, but she just may not be into that. i had lots of flowers and candles at ours. they also wouldn’t allow flash photography during the ceremony, which meant that i couldn’t take any pictures because whenever i take them without a flash they turn out blurry.

i also didn’t think her dress really looked like a wedding dress. it was tea-length, and honestly, looked like something i’d buy when i needed to dress up for something. when i think of wedding dress i think of fluffy skirts. the photographer even griped about the fact that it was so short. ha. then, she wore black flip flops with white polka dots to the reception. at least wear dressy flip flops!

ok, now before you all think i am a total bitch (because i really am not), i will stop.

people complimented my shoes, but they were pinching my toes so much i had to sit down a lot at the reception. my arthritis also was flaring up big time, so i was not a happy camper. that led to a cranky cady who quickly instigated a fight with my poor, defenseless husband over something so trivial as him offering to take back the groomsmen’s tuxes. however, that did mean that we were on their schedule as we had to wait for them to change. thinking back, i really feel bad about getting so upset though, and i’m sure a few people heard us arguing. i ended up waiting for joe in the car while he got the last tux because a) my feet, knees, ankles and back were KILLING me and b) it was sweltering outside. emma probably got mad that i didn’t say goodbye to her, but she can deal with it. we never knew they had left our wedding.

we stayed at the reception about an hour. it was pretty fun. the introduction of the bridal party was cool. emma and brandon picked songs with inside meanings for each person. joe’s was a song from office space. ha. i was so proud of him. he looked great. 🙂

after we left, we made up, picked up a pizza,went home and watched some old episodes of the office. it was a very relaxing end to a very busy day.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laurel Says:

    Dude. The toe pinch is the bane of the sexy shoes. HATE. Also, my stilettos were sinking so far into the lawn where the ceremony was. AS kept having to haul me back up!

  2. 2
    Lisanne Says:

    I think that every bride probably compares weddings that she attends to her *own* wedding. I know that I do sometimes. I can’t believe that she would write such a nasty blog entry about you right there on her blog, for everyone to read! Didn’t she know that you would see it? Sorry you weren’t doing so great by the end of the reception. You looked terrific, I thought! So … are you going to continue being friends with this person? Where are they honeymooning? You’re right; it’s crazy-busy on your wedding day, and you can’t talk to EVERY single person at length!

  3. 3
    sara Says:

    That is too funny that she was a cow about not coming to talk to you! Did she know that you read her blog? I wouldn’t feel bad at all! You looked great – sorry the shoes hurt- beauty is pain sometimes right!

  4. 4
    Chas Says:

    Based on your last few posts about this chick, I truly cannot believe you actually hang out with this girl! She sounds like a self absorbed, rude, little witch. I can tell you without a doubt that if someone had written a blog post on a blog that I knew about and it said such negative things about me and my big day, well, I’d throw a public fit. I’d have let her know what I thought of that behavior, and I’m sure we’d have never spoken again. Good think you’re probably more mature than me in situations like that.

    BTW, you looked great, and I hated her dress before I even read this post. I hate the print or lace or whatever that is all over, and though I like tea length for bridesmaids, I think it is way stupid for the bride…plus black flip flops?! Sounds like she was trying to be different…but it just wasn’t working.

  5. 5
    Lisa Says:

    What a bitch…..She slammed your wedding (your pictures showed it to be an awesome wedding) on her blog. Did she know you read it? SHe is lucky you even went. How horrible! I like tee lenght for bridesmaids at a casual wedding, but not the bride! The bride needs to look like a princess! Isn’t it great to be able to password protect posts? I know I love it!

  6. 6
    Sara Says:

    *HUGS* You are a good person, she isn’t.

    Um, I was a Jew when I married Greg, then I was a Methodist. 😉 I will have to post a photo of my necklace sometime.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

