hot, hot, hot

oh. my. gosh. the dress fits perfectly! and i look good in it! i hides my stomach (yay!) and joe says it gives me hips. i don’t know if that’s a good thing or not, but he seems to think it is. the one downside was that none of my shoes worked with it. so, today i was on a mission to find the perfect shoes.

and find them, i did. they were the second pair i tried on, and once i had them on my feet i knew i had to buy them. one of the employees walking by me on her way to the dressing room told me they looked great on me. of course, being a former retail worker, i’m sure she was just trying to sell them to me, but i did agree with her.

so, i walked out of the store with yet another pair of shoes.

shoe 1 crop

shoe 2 crop

(please pardon my toes which are in desperate need of a new coat of polish.)

i have to say, i feel pretty sexy in those shoes, and when i’m all dressed up saturday night i know i’ll look hot. i’m even planning on wearing them with my little black dress for our anniversary dinner. of course, now that i start to feel good about myself my insecure side is coming out and i have to wonder if my feet look too fat for those shoes.
 

14 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laura Says:

    They look very cute! I wish I had an occasion to dress up…

  2. 2
    Lisa Says:

    Those shoes are HOT!

  3. 3
    Laurel Says:

    The shoes are awesome! Can’t wait to see the whole ensemble after the weekend. I’m going to a wedding on Saturday, but I’m wearing the same darn thing I wore to the last wedding I attended! Snooze!

  4. 4
    the wifey Says:

    very *hot* shoes! great choice =)

  5. 5
    Stacey Says:

    Ooo la la!
    Great choice, Cady!!

  6. 6
    k Says:

    If I was there is Georgia I’d slap you silly for thinking thoughts like that! Go strut your sexy self in those shoes!

  7. 7
    Chas Says:

    You’re going to look great! You might even upstage the bride :).

  8. 8

    Gorgeous shoes! Love ’em. 🙂
    Now can’t wait to see photos of the whole outfit!

  9. 9
    Morgan Says:

    The shoes definitely look hot! I can’t wait to see pics of you in your whole outfit. Yay- I love new outfits, so fun!

  10. 10
    Lisanne Says:

    You’re going to look *so* great, Cady! I love the shoes and your new dress. Post pictures! 🙂 Hope you have fun!

  11. 11
    Joe Says:

    Great. Just great. We’re wearing the same freaking shoes Saturday. That’s not going to be awkward…

  12. 12
    sara Says:

    Very cutie! I love the shoes!!

  13. 13
    Nanette Says:

    Oooh, those ARE cute!

  14. 14

    Love the shoes! They can work with so many outfits!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

