dress shopping

i need all my bloggy friends to help me pick a dress for a wedding we’re going to in two weeks. i want to look cute and sexy (or as much so as i can), and i like most of these dresses. i can’t seem to pick one!


this was my favorite, but they don’t have it in my size, so it’s been taken out of consideration.


joe likes this one. i think it’s cute, but i just haven’t made up my mind about the bow, although it probably would hide my stomach.


i think this one is joe’s favorite. it’s super cute and looks like it might hide my stomach as well.


i think i like this one. hehe. i’m still undecided on the stripe doing down the front.


i think this dress is really cute too, but it’s a babydoll, and i don’t know if it’s ok to wear it to a wedding. is it??

ok girls. start judging!

18 Comments »

  1. 1
    Sara Says:

    They are all cute! I like the third ones down though, what color were you thinking of? Is the wedding at night, during the day? Outside or indoors?

  2. 2
    Laura Says:

    I would be most likely to wear the second one. But I’m all about being comfy without “tugging”. I always like the idea of being able to wear a bra. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. 3
    Laura Says:

    I can see why you like all of them. I guess it depends what feature you want to accentuate. I think #2 would be most flattering all-around probably. #3 will definitely accentuate shoulders. I think I like the one with the stripe, too. You’re right; I’m not sure a babydoll seems the right look for a wedding. More evening dress-ish.

  4. 4
    Sara Says:

    Since it’s an evening wedding and it’s indoors, something dressier than the last one is probably what I would wear. Maybe number one, two or four.

  5. 5
    stacey Says:

    Dress No. 2 gets my vote. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. 6
    Lisa Says:

    LOVE the second dress. I don’t think the bow looks bad. I think the dress is really pretty and would look good on you!

  7. 7
    Lisanne Says:

    I definitely *love* the brown dress and think that it would look *so* great on you. My second favorite is probably the guava-colored one. I think that everyone looks nice in that color!

  8. 8
    Chas Says:

    Definitely dress #2.

  9. 9
    janet Says:

    I like the stripe down the middle one!

  10. 10
    Emily Says:

    cady, cuz, I love the ones with the different colors down the middle vertical. Not a big fan of the babydoll myself…they just seem to make me look preggers…and believe you me…I’m FAR from that. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sounds like its gonna be a fun wedding with the dresses you have in mind. ๐Ÿ™‚ Do share once you’ve decided.
    Muah!! Em

  11. 11

    Dress #2 with the bow. Definitely. Though I LOVED Dress #1. I always have that problem with the sizing. *sniff*

  12. 12
    Sara Says:

    #2! #2! #2!

  13. 13
    Laurel Says:

    I’m with Janet with the stripe down the middle one. I love #3, too, but I forsee uncomfortable undergarments being necessary for that one… never a good thing for dancing the night away!

  14. 14
    Jessica Says:

    Cady, I love the third one down in any color! It’s so cute! I really do like the red one too, too bad it isn’t in your size!

  15. 15
    Morgan Says:

    My vote goes to #2. So cute! I also love #1, but it’s obviously out. The last three look too teeny-bopper to me.

  16. 16
    the wifey Says:

    i like the one with the bow best and then the stripey one next =) they are all great, though! you have very good taste! can’t wait to see which one you end up getting.

  17. 17
    Lisa Says:

    I love the second one!

  18. 18
    nanette Says:

    I like the one with the bow, but I’d be more apt to wear it with the bow to the side or in the back, if possible, rather than in front.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

