22 years ago

my life as an only child was over. i didn’t care. i was 5 years old, and i loved my new baby brothers.

i loved playing with them and helping my mom take care of them. as the years went by we had the typical sibling relationship — we had our good times and we had plenty of times when we fought. the only downside is that it was two of them against one of me!

today my little brothers turn 22. one is married with a baby on the way, and the other is in a relationship with a girl who i like i lot. it’s funny how far we’ve all come, and it’s fun to see how our relationship has changed. now, i don’t see them as annoying but as friends who i talk to regularly. if i have a problem, i know i can go to them. and it’s fun to see them grow up. randy, who is in nursing school, often calls me about my arthritis, telling me things to ask my doctor. when joe had his procedure done last month, randy was asking us medical questions about it.

happy birthday randy and ryan!!

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laura Says:

    That’s so cool! Happy birthday to them.

  2. 2
    Chas Says:

    Happy Birthday to the brothers! They are very handsome!!

  3. 3
    shuey6 Says:

    How cute you all are! I was happy to see this post, as I have a 4 year-old daughter about to get a little brother. Good to see it can all work out in the end! Happy Bday to your brothers.

  4. 4

    How adorable! Your brothers are gorgeous, and I love that pic of you at your wedding. Happy birthday, bro’s!

  5. 5
    Laurel Says:

    You three are (and were!) so cute! Happy Birthday, brothers!

  6. 6
    Morgan Says:

    Those are the best pictures ever!! What an adorable big sis you were/are. I bet your mom loved the help!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

