computers, cards and cats

we have caught up with technology. we are now the proud owners of a computer with more than 32 gb of hard drive space. that’s right, my old computer had a 32 GB HARD DRIVE. i got it when i started college and can’t believe i was able to put up with it this long. this weekend, we headed to best buy to upgrade. we picked out a gateway with 1 gb of memory and a 250 gb hard drive. it’s amazing that everything from my old computer didn’t even dent the hard drive space on our new one.

we bought the floor model with a monitor, and got a free keyboard and optical mouse. yay. in addition, we received $145 in gift cards for picking a floor model. awesome. since it had to be used on a future purchase, we left our computer at customer service and went shopping. we each got a couple of cds and a dvd. my pick was melrose place season 1. i loved that show when it was on tv.

we spent the rest of the weekend working at the house. we’ve got so much organized now. i can’t wait to be completely done. then i can share pictures! we’ve also been planning landscaping for the front yard. i think it’s going to look really, really nice.

as i mentioned a few days ago, sasha is in heat. she’s been wailing and crying non-stop, and has been chasing aj around constantly. talk about an agressive woman! well, that’s all coming to an end tomorrow. she is going to the vet and getting fixed. the cats did a happy dance today when i told them. until then, none of us are going near sasha. maybe she’ll sleep until tomorrow morning. 🙂

5 Comments »

  1. 1
    Joe Says:

    You forgot to mention the Lambik!

  2. 2
    Felicia Says:

    Yeah! A New Computer! Woohooo!
    I feel your pain with the cat in heat. I had one once who I thought had already been fixed( got her from an ad) and she wailed for 2 days before I realized why. I love cats but I seriously wanted to fling her across the room at 2am. LOL I promptly took her in after that. Problem solved….lol Good Luck!

  3. 3
    Katy Says:

    I want a new computer because my desktop and laptop are not enough. I want a Mac. I think I may have issues. Maybe I need a pet.

  4. 4

    One of my next DVD purchases (I am insanely addicted!) is going to be Melrose. Woohoo!

    Congrats on the new computer.. and yay for kitty! (though probably not from her point of view, eh?) 😉

  5. 5
    Judy Says:

    Congratulations on the new computer. My DH bought me a laptop a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it! Found you via Georgia Bloggers and wanted to stop in and say “hi” from one Georgia gal to another.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

