tv has returned

i have been so excited about this week. not only are we closing on our house, but my favorite television shows are finally showing new episodes. it has been at least a month (more in some cases) since a new episode of gilmore girls, ugly betty and grey’s anatomy have aired. last week, the office and my name is earl were back after about a month-long hiatus of their own.

i am so, so sick of reruns. after a long day at work, i like to go home and unwind by curling up with joe on the couch and watching some tv. however, there has been no tv to watch lately. i don’t understand why networks have to take such long breaks with shows. i get bored with reruns *very* quickly. i hate watching repeat episodes from the current season. they’re too fresh. i’d rather they be from past seasons.

but i digress. as least baseball has been on. that was slightly helpful. tonight, i have a date with gilmore girls and house. if my meeting lasts too long, it’ll just be a later-than-normal date. oh, and joe can hang out with us too, if he wants. 🙂

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laura Says:

    I’m so glad baseball is on. I love turning it on TV even if I’m doing something else.

  2. 2
    Liz Says:

    I’ve missed all those shows too. It was so nice to watch Gilmore Girls last night! I love my girls!

  3. 3
    Laurel Says:

    I was once a major Gilmore Girls lover, but my interest slipped after last season’s Luke’s-secret-daughter thing.

    I’m still sad it’s potentially ending, though!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

