tuesday thoughts

  • joe brought home a cookies and cream bunny (for when passover ends tonight) and dark chocolate eggs. damn him. now the diet’s gone out the window. at least i’ve been maintaining my weight and not gaining.
  • two men in our kiwanis club offered last night to help us move next friday. that’s awesome. it’s amazing how great people can be.
  • i am ordering copies of our honeymoon pics (for us) and our wedding pics (for my parents) during kodak’s 10-cent sale. i want to order copies of the wedding pics for my in-laws, but since i’m spending close to $30 today, i think that will wait.
  • we took a lot of freakin pictures in boston. geez.
  • it’s a good thing kodak has the option to send the pictures to a store for a $1.69 fee because the $16 shipping fee isn’t worth the discount.
  • speaking of honeymoon pictures, when i put them on my blog, i only cropped them and renamed the cropped pics, so i had to match up the originals to the crops and re-edit. that was a pain, especially when i got to the whale pictures. those all look the same.
  • i can’t believe it’s only 10 more days until we close on our house and move. i’m so excited, and i’m also overwhelmed. it’s expensive to move!
  • even though they’re expensive, the movers we hired are going to be worth it. it took *forever* to move me out of my townhouse in dalton. i just don’t want to have to mess with the heavy stuff this time.
  • joe has done so much packing in his almost two weeks off. we have a few books and knick knacks left. and the kitchen. but we’re waiting on that until my brother takes the futon off our hands this weekend. then we’ll have more room to put the boxes.
6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Liz Says:

    Yay… you’re moving soon! You will love living in a house. But remember, it is a lot more to clean!

  2. 2
    Joe Says:

    Fine. No chocolate for you. I hope you can live with yourself now. 😛

  3. 3
    janet Says:

    I’m taking advantage of Kodak’s 10 cent sale for my wedding photos too, but I’m spending $100!!!!!!!!!!!!! ACk! Ditto the love for the in-store pickup option.

  4. 4
    Lisa Says:

    Congratulations on your house. The first house is always exciting. 🙂

  5. 5
    Jessica Says:

    I love the new look, Cady! The colors are very pretty. Good luck with moving! It is such a pain in the butt, but it will be totally worth it when you get into that beautiful new home of your own!!

  6. 6
    Laurel Says:

    Congrats! What a lot of great changes!

    I’m excited to move myself. Except for the finding a new apartment, paying the deposit on the apartment, packing my stuff, moving my stuff, paying for movers, unpacking my stuff, buying new furniture parts. Wait…


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

