take me out to the baaaaaaaallgame

that’s right folks, it is the happiest time of the year — baseball season! i am so excited. joe and i have been waiting for april since last fall. i’m glad i married someone as big into baseball as i (and i’m sure he feels the same way). since joe is now following the royals, we are getting the baseball package when we move. we were hoping our cable company carried it, but it is exclusively for directtv. i’m glad, though, because we are dropping comcast for directtv. yay. we’ll be getting more than double the channels we are now for about the same price, plus free dvrs in two rooms.

now, it’s time to check how my fantasy baseball teams are doing!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Sara Says:

    OOHHHH!!!! DVR!!! Sounds like fun to me!! Oh and we ordered Tivo last night…stay tuned…hahaha….I can be such a dork!

  2. 2
    Laura Says:

    I am a baseball fan by marriage. My husband has been a Giants fan since birth. But now it’s such a fun season for me. The other night I was just so excited to be watching baseball in the evening while eating dinner… listening to Kruk and Kuip (the Giants announcers) and it just felt like SUMMER. 🙂

  3. 3

    Damn I can’t wait for a Dodger game!

  4. 4
    Laurel Says:

    I love baseball season, too!

    Go Twins!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

