normal!

i had a very good visit to my endocrinologist today. my insulin levels are now quite normal, which means it very likely was the prednisone that made them jump so high. when i had the first test done several years ago my one hour and two hour levels were in the 70s. this second test showed my one hour levels in the 50s and my two hours in the 30s. yay!

she did, however, find a way to bring me down by telling me how overweight i am and how i have to lose “at least” seven pounds before even considering getting pregnant. now, i know i’m not at my ideal weight, but i’m working on it and i don’t think i’m that overweight, especially considering my bmi is only 0.5 over my ideal level. and, i’ve already lost four pounds! that isn’t much, but considering my medicines work against me by causing me to gain weight, i think it’s a pretty good accomplishment.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Laura Says:

    BMI is bunk. By just eating a balanced and moderate diet, and exercising, you’ll do just fine. I’m looking forward to your getting pregnant! Exciting!

  2. 2
    Felicia Says:

    If you’re overweight than I am the fat lady at the circus. Geesh…talk about makin you feel like crud…lol I hope everything works out though. Just keep practicing for that baby..good exercise too! 😉

  3. 3
    Hannah Says:

    Huh? You don’t look overweight! You look great!

  4. 4
    Sara Says:

    Like I told you yesterday, you are not fat, your doctor must be on some serious CRACK ROCK! =)

  5. 5
    Liz Says:

    I agree with everyone above. My doctor made me feel awful about my starting weight and I was like, are you kidding me? Just wait until I’m 9 months pregnant!

  6. 6
    Jen Says:

    I’m sorry but losing SEVEN pounds is not going to do ANYTHING for having a baby. I mean really 7 lbs.. geesh.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

