that’s the way life goes

i had my hair chopped off today. seriously, i think about half my hair was on the floor when the hair dresser finished. it was expensive too. and am i happy with it? i was at first, but now, not so much. honestly, i think it makes me look like a redneck. blah. it wouldn’t be so bad if it flipped out on the bottom on both sides, but no, only on one. i’ll post pictures tomorrow and you all can tell me what you think. joe says he likes it, but he has to say that. he has to live with me. 🙂

i sent my friend an email over myspace about the dress incident. she logged in yesterday and i never received a response, so i’m assuming she’s willing to throw away a 7+ year friendship over ordering dresses online. it seems silly to me, but if that’s the way she wants to be, then fine. i stand by my question as to whether there was anyway to get the dresses somewhere where they could be tried on. if i can’t find a dress to look good on me in a store where i can physically put it on, i’m not putting any faith in a web order. joe says she’s mad because she knows i’m right. maybe. maybe not. i thought we had a great friendship, but maybe i was wrong if it takes something this minor to ruin it.

on a happier note, i got a nifty rolling storage system for my ever increasing scrapbook tools and gadgets. yay. i will post a picture of it later too. i just wish i had somewhere else to put it besides my living room!

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Chas Says:

    As much as I LOVE short hair on other people, I NEVER like it on myself. When you get ready for a change it seems that shorter is the only way to go. I hope you’re happy with it…I’m always in a constant stage of growing mine out.

  2. 2
    cady Says:

    i loved it last time i got my hair cut. this time she cut the layers too short. at least i can pull it up in a ponytail!

  3. 3
    Jen Says:

    You look more like a “redneck” in the before shot then you do in the second. lol.

    Seriously it looks great


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

