a scrapbooking we will go

i am off to the mountains for a day of scrapbooking tomorrow. my friend emma’s parents have a cabin in helen, georgia, which is where we girls are heading. i think most of them are staying the night, but i’m probably going to come home tomorrow night. i’m a shy person and just going is really taking me out of my comfort zone. but we’ll just see how it goes, i guess.

i’m really excited though, despite the two-hour drive. i’ve said before that i really don’t have friends down here, since i don’t have a way to meet people my age, so it’ll be nice to meet some new people. maybe i can become friends with them! i told my mom about my plans, and she said, “oh, is joe going?” is joe going. hahaha. isn’t that cute?! 🙂
and, this was a great way to justify some new scrapbooking purchases. woo hoo! i got a *bunch* of paper, a container to keep my paper in, a mini-tote to keep tools and embellishments in, and a really cool tote to carry everything.

while we’re gone, joe and brandon, joe’s friend and emma’s fiance, have a “playdate” planned. it will be a fun day for all!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Jessica Says:

    Sounds like fun!! I love scrapping with friends, even though I get so much less done. I can’t wait to see your pages when you get back!

  2. 2
    Jen Says:

    Have fun!

  3. 3
    Lisanne Says:

    I love how this blog design looks like a scrapbook page. 🙂 Hope you have fun! I can understand being a little bit shy ~ I can be like that in certain situations, too. Post pictures of the pages that you finish!

  4. 4
    Chas Says:

    If you’re ever back in Chattanooga, you should come scrapbook with me. I haven’t even started on Lila’s baby scrapbook. She’s almost a year old!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

