lost package #2

i thought i’d give online shopping one more try. after the problem with rachel’s scrapbook, which i had ordered in plenty of time for the holidays, i was a little wary, but it was a different site so i thought i’d give it another shot.

i placed my order last wednesday, and received a shipping confirmation a few weeks later. i plugged my tracking number in on the ups web site and saw what i had feared: that order does not exist.

this is *exactly* what happened last time. we called overstock two days ago, and they said we would hear back from someone in one business day. i just called again. they still haven’t located my order. fabulous. the customer service representative (who wasn’t really much into customer service since he refused to let me speak to a supervisor) assured me it had been shipped. right, because if it had been shipped ups would have a tracking history for it. i trust ups.

i feel like i’m having deja vu. with rachel’s scrapbook, they kept assuring me it had been shipped and was on its way. they said they couldn’t cancel my order because it had already been shipped, and since i received a refund i would need to send it back when it arrived. three months later, it still isn’t here.

i am not feeling good about this at all.

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Joe Says:

    Ugh. That’s why they’re Overstocked…because they never actually mail anything!

  2. 2
    Laura Says:

    I’ve had nothing but problems with Overstock. Their service certainly seems to leave much to be desired.

  3. 3
    Chas Says:

    You talking about Overstock.com???? They take FOREVER! I ordered my new bedding from there and I kid you not,I thought it was lost for sure.

  4. 4
    cady Says:

    when i ordered the scrapbook it was from amazon. i have vowed never to order from them again.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

