the rest of valentine’s day and the weekend

to recap the rest of valentine’s day…

we went to dinner at provinos, and then hit baskin robbins for dessert. i have only been to baskin robbins a few times since we moved from maryland 12 years ago. there just aren’t as many stores in this area!

at dinner, joe gave me a letter he had written, describing what he loves about me and how he sees our future. it was so, so sweet and was definitely my favorite present.

when we got home, joe had a dozen roses for me, and then we cuddled in bed and watched 24. it was a perfect day.

tonight, we’re heading to south carolina to visit joe’s grandmother. it’s a long drive, but we always have a lot of fun. it’s nice to visit nana, since we don’t see her too often. and, my diet must go out the window because nana always cooks a *lot* and sends us back with enough leftovers for a couple of weeks. you just have to love grandmothers!

3 Comments »

  1. very sweet! sounds like you had a splendid one! And, I am so sorry to hear about your pet. I have devestated for you. Maybe you can do a page in your cats honor on catster.com It’s like a myspace for cats 😉 My kitty has one. Silly, but fun and it may cheer you up!

    xoxoxo

  2. 2
    stacey Says:

    Mmmm … Baskin Robbins. Yum.
    Have fun in S.C.!!

  3. 3
    Chas Says:

    I LOVE Provino’s! I’m jealous. My husband will not go there with me though; I’ve never been able to figure out what he doesn’t like about it.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

