men’s thinking

joe accidentally took my coat when he left today instead of his. i don’t know how he did that, but he did. he called me to let me know to take his, and then said, “man. now i’m going to have to freeze today.”

“why?” i asked.

“i can’t wear a girl’s coat!!”

i just asked him if my coat fit him. he said i didn’t know.

“have you put it on?”

“no.”

sigh. only a guy would be willing to get sick rather than wear a woman’s coat.

update 12:28 p.m.

joe just called, quite proud by the number of men who have agreed with his insane thinking. here’s the conversation between joe and our brother-in-law, dave:

joe: “i accidentally took cady’s coat today.”

dave: “you didn’t wear it, did you?”

joe: “nope. i may die of hypothermia.”

dave: “at least you won’t be wearing a woman’s coat.”

other men have said:

“it’s not that cold out.”

i told joe not to come to me for sympathy when he gets sick.

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Joe Says:

    So I’ve talked to three guys. They all said “I wouldn’t wear a woman’s coat. It’s not that cold.”

  2. 2
    Liz Says:

    How girly is your coat? I can see Joe’s point if it’s a very femanine looking coat. The thing that I wonder about is how in the world he would take your coat by accident!

  3. 3
    Lisa Says:

    Good gosh… I doubt anyone would notice. You need to write your names in the inside tag, like they do at elementary school. 🙂

    One day, a girl with the same coat as my daughter’s, only 4 sizes smaller, took hers by mistake. I asked the day care person if the girl might have noticed that her coat was a little larger. “No, she just grabbed it and took it with her”. Since then, names on the tag.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

