the biggest loser: atlanta

i’ve been feeling very frumpy lately and really want to lose 20 pounds. it’s just hard to get motivated. yesterday, my fil told me he wants to lose some weight too but is having the same motivational problems that i am. our solution? we’re doing our own “biggest loser” contest. the goal is to lose the most weight between now and thanksgiving. if i can lose five pounds by then, i’ll be happy. after that, i’ll just have to keep going.

my plan is to send my fil really yummy recipes every day and mail him a bag of candy. joe also suggested calling him from work (so he won’t recognize the number) and say, “mmmm…candy…” hehe.

wish me luck!

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Tara Says:

    Good luck! I’ve given up soda and now that I’ve done it, it’s not actually that difficult! Guess I’m ready, huh? 🙂

  2. 2
    Liz Says:

    What a great idea! Maybe we should make it a biggest loser of the blog world. There is nothing like motivation than having a goal!

  3. 3
    Laura Says:

    That’s a fun creative idea! Good luck!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

