it’s becoming more real

we ordered our wedding invitations tonight.

i thought buying my wedding dress made the soon-to-be nuptuals seem more like a reality, but this made it even more real. joe hovered over my shoulder as i typed in our ceremony information. it took us several calls to customer service to be able to *see* what our invitation would look like since we couldn’t get the examples of the fonts to work, but it all came together.

and in just two weeks i will have them in hand. i’m sure i’ll look at them constantly, as i do my wedding dress. maybe i’ll take one to work with me and leave it on my desk, as if my countdown clock and picture of me trying on my dress aren’t reminders enough.

i’m so excited i can’t stand it. it’s going to be a long four months. i hope i can get through the wait!

Leave a Reply

