more about me

i’m always up for a meme…

1. my uncle once built me a playhouse at our weekend house in virginia.
2. never in my life did i think i’d win a writing award
3. when i was five i went to a well-reputable private school.
4. high school had it’s good and bad moments.
5. i will never forget the mission trip i went on to venezuela.
6. i once met cal ripken jr. and al gore (can i add a second one??)
7. there’s this girl i know who thought she was so much better than everyone else in high school and is now much larger than the rest of us.
8. once, at a bar i got drunk. lol. i’m not very interesting.
9. by noon i’m usually getting ready to go into work.
10. last night i was sick. blech.
11. if i only had more hours in the day.
12. next time i go to church i need to get there earlier to get a better seat.
13. terry shiavo is old news. it’s over. move on.
14. what worries me most is something happening to someone i love.
15. when i turn my head left i see the wall. hehe.
16. when i turn my head right i see the futon frame and piles of things that stil need to be sorted and organized. sigh.
17. you know i’m lying when what? lie? me? never!
18. what I miss most about the eighties the music. i love 80s music.
19. if i were a character in shakespeare, i’d like the romance.
20. by this time next year joe and i will be celebrating our first holiday season as a married couple.
21. a better name for me would be web addict.
22. i have a hard time understanding why people can’t understand simple things.
23. If I ever go back to school when i go back i will be working on my masters in communications.
24. you know i like you if i hang out with you.
25. if I ever won an award, if i win another award i hope it’s again for writing.
26. darwin, mozart, slim pickens & geraldine ferraro mozart? are we supposed to pick one?
27. take my advice, do something you never thought you’d do.
28. my ideal breakfast is breakfast with joe.
29. i song i love but do not own should this be “a song”? if so, living on a prayer by bon jovi. good college memories.
30. if you visit my hometown, you’ll love it. what’s not to love being 30 minutes from both baltimore (hail orioles!) and washington d.c. and my old neighborhood was a great eclectic mix of various nationalities and religions…adventist, catholic, sikh, korean, iranian. everyone’s so friendly there. everyone knows each other, and it’s common to see families out chitchatting at each others driveways in the evenings. *sigh* memories.
31. tulips, character flaws, microchips and stars huh?
32. why won’t people get along.
33. if you spend the night at my house you’ll be sleeping amongst boxes.
34. i’d stop my wedding for a death of a family member or friend.
35. the world could do without violence and wars.
36. i’d rather stay home and freelance.
37. my favourite blonde is my friend, stacey.
38. paper clips are essential, a must-have at work.
39. if I do anything well, it’s writing. i’ve been writing since i was in second grade.
40. and by the way i got this from hannah

Leave a Reply

