Archive for April 25th, 2005

tash’s interview

April 25, 2005

1. how did you get into blogging?
my friend had a blog and as i read hers i got into the whole blogging thing.
2. where is your favourite place on earth?
baltimore, maryland. it’s where i was born and, in my opinion, the coolest city in the world.
3. name one famous person (dead or alive) you’d like to meet and explain why!
bill clinton; even though he had an affair i still think he is one of the best presidents we’ve ever had.
4. what is the most rebellious thing you’ve ever done? The most trouble you’ve ever gotten into?
you all probably won’t believe me, but i can’t think of anything rebellious i’ve done. hehe. maybe dated someone just because my parents hated them. that’s about it. i suck.
5. where do you see yourself in 5 years time (does it involve joe and a big white dress, lol?!)?
hell yeah it better involve joe and a big white dress! hehe (no pressure baby ;)) hopefully married to joe and raising a family.

well now i guess it’s my turn. if anyone wants me to interview them, leave me a comment and let me know!

monday madness

April 25, 2005

1. what season are you in right now? spring
2. do you celebrate anything special this time of year? mother’s day, parents’ anniversary, passover with joe
3. name 3 things that come to mind when you think of spring (or your current season)? warm weather, blossoming trees, kids outside playing
4. in the current season, about how many hours of the day are daylight hours? ummm..13 i think
5. do you do any ‘spring cleaning?’ nah, just my usually weekly house cleaning
6. do you wash your own car or take it to the car wash? car wash at the detail place
7. do you hang your laundry out on a clothesline on nice days? nope. i love my dryer.

losing weight, week 2

April 25, 2005

week 1 starting weight: 158
week 2 weight: 155
i’m down three pounds!! it looks like busting my butt is paying off!!